HOMEEventsINSD Summer School 2021, Osaka-Tsukuba

INSD Summer School 2021, Osaka-Tsukuba

INSD Summer School 2021, Osaka-Tsukuba

July 19th - August 16th

On Zoom

The Institute for NanoScience Design, Osaka University will hold the INSD Summer School 2021 on Nanoscience and Nanotechnology with the combination of on-demand and live styles, since this year the movement restrictions caused by the COVID-19 prevent us to invite foreign lecturers abroad to Osaka.
The Summer School 2021 is composed of three topics of lectures that are chosen from our archives recorded in 2018 and 2019.
Each set of recorded lectures of seven or eight times will be uploaded on the INSD website for about two weeks during July 19th and August 16th.
During this period, participating students should finish to view a series of lectures on-demand style and each time soon after viewing each lecture, send their answer to short questions for the evidence of viewing.
The guidance at the beginning, the office hour and the final test of student presentation will be given as live style with the participation of the lecturers abroad.
The ZOOM or Webex system will be used for the final presentation.
The summer school is aimed at fostering international young talent on nanoscience and nanoengineering.
This program is shared with the University of Tsukuba by connecting these university students.
The lecture documents and recorded lectures will be uploaded on URL:

INSD Summer School 2021, Osaka-Tsukuba
(Summer Lectures in 2021 on Nanotechnology/Nanoscience)

On-demand lectures during July 19th and August 16th.
Live guidance at the beginning and live final test at the end.
Let’s participate in the original graduate-level lectures on nano-science and nano-engineering given by four lecturers from top foreign universities!

■Lecturers: This year the following four lecturers will offer three topics, two from Osaka and one from Tsukuba.
    【Osaka University】
    Prof. Masashi Watanabe (Dept. Mater. Sci. & Eng., Lehigh University, USA),
    Prof. Marie D’angelo (Institute for NanoSciences of Paris, Sorbonne University, France)
    【University of Tsukuba】
    Prof. Etienne Gheeraert and Prof. Henri Mariette (University of Grenoble-Alpes, France).